Home » Andorra » Places

Andorra Places to Visit

Principat d'Andorra is divided into parishes-administrative divisions named (population* in brackets):


  • Andorra la Vella - Capital of Andorra
  • Santa Coloma -South of Andorra La Vella towards the border with Spain
  • Sant Julia de Loria -South of Santa Coloma towards the border with Spain
  • Escaldes-Engordany - This is really an eastern suburb parish of Andorra La Vella
  • Encamp - Parish to the NE of Andorra La Vella between Engordany and Canillo on the road to France
  • La Massana -- small town and parish about 5 miles north of Andorra La Vella . You can access Arinsal -Pal ski area from it directly
  • Ordino - Northernmost and least populated parish but almost the largest
  • Canillo - Northeasternmost parish on the main road and border toFrance
  • Arinsal - Small village in the north west
Resource: Wikitravel.org