Notice: Undefined variable: ta in /home/x0bmcu1xobah/public_html/Ireland/visas.php on line 36
» Ireland » Visas

Ireland Passport and Visas Information

  • Citizens of EU and EEA countries do not require a visa for entry or employment, and, in many cases, hold unlimited rights to employment and residence in Ireland.
  • Citizens of Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominica, El Salvador, Fiji, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Kirbati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, the Maldives, Mauritus, Mexico, Monaco, Nauru, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, the Seychelles, Singapore, the Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Swaziland, Taiwan, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, the United States, Uruguay, Vanuatu, the Vatican City, and Venezuela do not need visas for stays not exceeding three months in length. Longer stays require visas.
  • Citizens of other countries should check the visas lists at the Irish Dept. of Foreign Affairs . The visa application process for tourist visas is reasonably straightforward and is detailed on the Irish Naturalisation and Immigration Service website.
  • Because of an informal agreement between the United Kingdom and Ireland, known as The Common Travel Area , there are no passport controls in effect for UK citizens travelling to Ireland. On arriving in an Irish airport from the UK, however, you will be asked for valid official photo-identification such as a passport or driving licence which shows your nationality. This is to prove you are an Irish or EU citizen who is entitled to avail of the Common Travel Area arrangements. Immigration controls are mandatory on all inbound flights, selective on ferries, and occasional at the land border crossings.

Source: Wikitravel.org