Home » Turkey » Visas

Turkey Passport and Visas Information

Citizens of the following countries can get a sticker-type entry visa at the point of entry into Turkey for a fee:

Valid for three months:

  • UK (cost: US$20 / 15 / ?10)
  • US (cost: US$20 /15)
  • Canada (cost: 45)
  • Australia (cost: $20 / 15)
  • Ireland (cost: 10)
  • Italy (cost: 10)
  • Netherlands (cost: 15)
  • Portugal (cost: 10)
  • Norway (cost: 15)

Valid for two months:

  • Ukraine (cost: US$20)

Valid for one month:

  • Slovakia (cost: 10 or US$15)
  • Azerbaijan, Moldova, Russia (cost: 10 or US$20)
  • Serbia (cost: 10)

The citizens of the countries/territories listed below can enter Turkey visa-free for 90 days unless otherwise stated: Andorra, Argentina, Bahrain, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina (60 days), Brazil (30 days), Bulgaria, Chile, Costa Rica (30 days), Croatia, Czech Republic, Northern Cyprus (Turkish republic of), Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Hong Kong, Iran, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan (30 days), Kyrgyzstan (30 days), Korea (South), Latvia (30 days), Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau (30 days), Macedonia (60 days), Malaysia, Moldova (30 days), Monaco, Mongolia (30 days), Montenegro (60 days), Morocco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Paraguay, San Marino, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan (30 days), Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan (30 days), UAE, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City and Venezuela.

German citizens don't need a visa for stays up to 90 days and can even enter with their national ID card ( Personalausweis ) or an expired passport/ID unless arriving at the non-Council of Europe land border crossings

Source: Wikitravel.org